Inside Athletics

Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Bretherton

Athletic Director

218-299-4231 jbrether@cord.edu
Rachel Bergeson

Deputy Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator/Compliance Officer

218-299-4728 bergeson@cord.edu
Jim Cella

Sports Information Director

218-299-3194 cella@cord.edu
Lori Eken

Administrative Secretary

218-299-4434 leken@cord.edu
Deb Peschong

Business Secretary

218-299-3902 peschong@cord.edu
Vince Arnold

Faculty Athletic Representative

218-299-3524 arnold@cord.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Bruenjes

Head Athletic Trainer

218-299-4208 bruenjes@cord.edu
Kathleen Vesta

Assistant Athletic Trainer

218-299-4208 kvesta@cord.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Toothaker

Strength and Conditioning Coach

218-299-3059 btoothak@cord.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Coste

Head Coach

218-299-3209 ccoste@cord.edu
Bucky Burgau

Assistant Coach

218-299-3209 bburgau@cord.edu
Mike Peschel

Assistant Coach

218-299-3209

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Horan

Head Coach

218-299-3499 horant@cord.edu
Dan Kostich

Running Coordinator

dkostich@cord.edu
Dale Hertel

Co-Offensive Coordinator

hertel@cord.edu
Kyle Bakken

Defensive Coordinator

218-299-4439 kbakken@cord.edu
Dave Klug

Asst. Coach Outside Linebackers

218-299-4002 klug@cord.edu
John Marsh

Asst. Coach Wide Receivers

jmarsh@cord.edu
Aaron Willits

Co-Offensive Coordinator/Co-Recruiting Coordinator/Fullbacks

218-299-3842 awillits@cord.edu
Terry Luschen

Slotbacks Coach, Tech Coordinator, JV Offensive Coordinator

tluschen@cord.edu
Brian Mistro

Asst. Coach Defensive Backs/Special Teams Coordinator/Co-Recruiting Coordinator

218-299-4934 bmistro@cord.edu
Eric Issendorf

Defensive Line

eissendo@cord.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grant Hemmingsen

Head Coach

218-299-4921 ghemming@cord.edu
Sam Peters

Assistant Coach

218-299-4921 speter31@cord.edu
Lewis Grant

218-299-4921 lgrant1@cord.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Christianson

Head Coach

218-299-4160 jchris27@cord.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Howe

Head Coach

218-299-4166 howe@cord.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Schneweis

Head Coach

218-299-4162 bschnewe@cord.edu
Jim Cella

Assistant Coach

218-299-3194 cella@cord.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joseph Murrey

Head Coach

218-299-4210 jmurrey1@cord.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garrick Larson

Head Coach

218-299-4304 gzlarson@cord.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garrick Larson

Head Coach

218-299-4304 gzlarson@cord.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Slyter

Head Coach

218-299-4446 chad.slyter@oakgrovelutheran.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Rahman

Head Coach

218-299-4417 rahman@cord.edu
Christina Jost

Assistant Coach

218-299-4922 cjost@cord.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Christianson

Head Coach

218-299-4160 jchris27@cord.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Gregoire

Head Coach

218-299-4438 jgregoir@cord.edu

Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Moenkedick

Head Coach

218-299-4436 pjmoenke@cord.edu
Quincy Osborn

Assistant Coach

218-299-4433 qosborn@cord.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Roos

Head Coach

218-299-4941 kroos@cord.edu
Matt Crawford

Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach

218-299-4941 mcrawfo1@cord.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Fisher

Head Coach

218-299-4468 gary13fish@gmail.com

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joseph Murrey

Head Coach

218-299-4210 jmurrey1@cord.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marv Roeske

Head Coach

218-299-4163 roeske@cord.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Mosser

Head Coach

218-299-3520 mosser@cord.edu
Rachel Quackenbush

Assistant Coach

218-299-3520 rquacken@cord.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marv Roeske

Head Coach

218-299-4163 roeske@cord.edu