Inside Athletics

Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Bergeson
Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator/Compliance Officer
218-299-4434 athletics@cord.edu
Joe Christianson
Associate Athletic Director
218-299-4160 jchris27@cord.edu
Ben Schneweis
Assistant Athletic Director
218-299-4162 bschnewe@cord.edu
Jim Cella
Sports Information Director
218-299-3194 cella@cord.edu
Lori Eken
Administrative Secretary
218-299-4434 leken@cord.edu
Deb Peschong
Administrative Assistant - Business Operations
218-299-3902 peschong@cord.edu
Vince Arnold
Faculty Athletic Representative
218-299-3524 arnold@cord.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Bruenjes
Head Athletic Trainer
218-299-4208 bruenjes@cord.edu
Kathleen Vesta
Assistant Athletic Trainer
218-299-4208 kvesta@cord.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Toothaker
Strength and Conditioning Coach
218-299-3059 btoothak@cord.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Coste
Head Coach
218-299-3209 ccoste@cord.edu
Bucky Burgau
Assistant Coach
218-299-3209 bburgau@cord.edu

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Horan
Head Coach
218-299-3499 horant@cord.edu
Kyle Bakken
Defensive Coordinator
218-299-4439 kbakken@cord.edu
Aaron Willits
Offensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator/Offensive Line
218-299-3842 awillits@cord.edu
Dave Klug
Outside Linebackers
218-299-4002 klug@cord.edu
Luke Peterson
Defensive Backs/Special Teams Coordinator
218-299-4934
Andrew Moore
Slotbacks
218-299-4934
Terry Luschen
Quarterbacks/Tech Coordinator/JV Offensive Coordinator
tluschen@cord.edu
Mason Thorstad
Defensive Line
Darrell Olson
Receivers
Jason Montonye
Fullbacks/Tight Ends

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grant Hemmingsen
Head Coach
218-299-4921 ghemming@cord.edu
Sam Peters
Assistant Coach
218-299-4921 speter31@cord.edu
Lewis Grant 218-299-4921 lgrant1@cord.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Christianson
Head Coach/Director of Golf Operations
218-299-4160 jchris27@cord.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Howe
Head Coach
218-299-4166 howe@cord.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Schneweis
Head Coach
218-299-4162 bschnewe@cord.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Zitur
Head Coach
218-299-4210 zzitur@cord.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garrick Larson
Head Coach
218-299-4304 gzlarson@cord.edu
Laura Januszewski
Assistant Coach
218-299-4210 ljanusze@cord.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Januszewski
Head Coach
218-299-4210 ljanusze@cord.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Slyter
Head Coach
218-299-4446 chad.slyter@oakgrovelutheran.com
Krista Menke
Assistant Coach
218-299-4446
Bonnie Carrete
Assistant Coach
218-299-4446

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Rahman
Head Coach
218-299-4417 rahman@cord.edu
Christina Jost
Assistant Coach
218-299-4922 cjost@cord.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kari Weidner-Ceniceros
Head Coach
218-299-4434 kari.lpga@mail.com

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maureen Greiner
Head Coach
218-299-4438 mgreiner@cord.edu
Andrea Sele
Assistant Coach
218-299-4438
Emily Sell
Assistant Coach
218-299-3443 ejsell@cord.edu
Shelby Amsley-Benzie
Assistant Coach
218-299-4438
Sam Lashomb
Assistant Coach
218-299-4438

Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Moenkedick
Head Coach
218-299-4436 pjmoenke@cord.edu
Quincy Osborn
Assistant Coach
218-299-4433 qosborn@cord.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca O'Shurak
Head Coach
218-299-4941 roshurak@cord.edu
Josh Jurek
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Fisher
Head Coach
218-299-4468 gfisher1@cord.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Zitur
Head Coach
218-299-4210 zzitur@cord.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marv Roeske
Head Coach
218-299-4163 roeske@cord.edu
Laura Januszewski
Assistant Coach
218-299-4210 ljanusze@cord.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Faith Dooley
Head Coach
218-299-4435 fdooley@cord.edu
Morgan Hoover
Assistant Coach
218-299-4432 mhoover@cord.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Januszewski
Head Coach
218-299-4210 ljanusze@cord.edu