Stromme Named MIAC All-Conference

Senior Gage Stromme was named to the MIAC All-Conference Team.
Senior Gage Stromme was named to the MIAC All-Conference Team.

Moorhead, Minn. (5/12/20)--- Senior Gage Stromme finished off his collegiate career by being named to the MIAC All-Conference Team. The award follows his seventh-place finish at the conference championship meet last fall.

Stromme was also the squad's selection for the All-MIAC Sportsmanship Team.

The league releases the All-Conference list after the spring portion of the season even though the conference championship meet takes place in the fall. The Top 10 finishers at the MIAC Championship Meet in the fall automatically earn the award and then five more selections are made by the coaches on the overall play during the entire season.

Concordia has now had at least one All-MIAC golfer for the past 11 years.

Stromme shot three rounds below 76 at the MIAC Championship Meet last October and finished with a final total of 222. Stromme finished his career by improving on his individual place every season. He was tied for 43rd as a freshman in 2016, moved into the Top 25 with a T23 finish as a sophomore and then in 2018 he barely missed out on a Top 10 finish, and All-Conference honors, when he finished in 11th place.

Stromme had his best collegiate season in 2019 when he led the team in scoring with a 73.9 average. He also tied for the individual championship at Twin Cities Classic by holing out a shot from 140 yards out on the last hole of the tournament. The tournament, which was played over 54 holes, featured 18 teams and seven other MIAC schools and he helped the Cobbers finish third as a team. Stromme also earned individual champion honors at the Minn.-Crookston Kings Walk Invite where he shot a 67 in the final round which was a career low in a single round.

Stromme finished his four seasons in maroon and gold by playing in 61 total rounds and had a 77.4 scoring average.

| Complete List of 2019-20 MIAC All-Conference Award Winners |

Past Concordia MIAC All-Conference Award Winners
2018 - Nathaniel Kahlbaugh
2017 - Nathaniel Kahlbaugh
2016 - Cade Montplaisir
2015 - Cade Montplaisir, Landon Poss
2014 - Coy Papachek
2013 - Sam Christian, Coy Papachek, Landon Poss
2012 - Landon Poss
2011 - Pat Deitz
2010 - Andrew Whitchurch
2009 - Pat Deitz, Andrew Whitchurch
2007 - Drew Dvorak
2006 - Drew Dvorak
2005 - Drew Dvorak
2004 - Drew Dvorak
2002 - Adam Hanson, Clarence Hunt, Mike Lundberg
2001 - Mike Hagen, Adam Hanson
1999 - Seth Johnson
1998 - Mike Hagen, Mike Simonich
1997 - Brandon Riddering
1996 - Brandon Riddering
1995 - Mike Simonich
1994 - Tim Fiechtner
1993 - Charlie Ehlers
1992 - Charlie Ehlers, Darren Sheldon
1991 - John Harris, Bob Doce
1990 - Jeff Penfield
1989 - Wayne Severud
1988 - Tim Carlin, Wayne Severud
1987 - Tim Carlin, Kim Larson, Wayne Severud
1986 - Lance Butner, Tim Carlin
1985 - Lance Butner
1982 - Gary Martinson
1981 - Scott Steinbach, Tim Tingelstad
1980 - Tim Tingelstad
1979 - Tim Tingelstad